Happy Birthday, Beethoven!

Add to Your Calendar: Full Support for iOS ONLY: ICS and Google Calendar.

Sam Almaguer, clarinet

BERNSTEIN - Three Dance Episodes from On the Town
GEORGE WALKER - Lyric for Strings
COPLAND - Clarinet Concerto
BEETHOVEN - Symphony No. 7 in A major, op. 92

Few composers loom as large as Ludwig van Beethoven, born 250 years ago this year. His monumental Symphony No. 7, alongside the rest of his canon, inspired composers for centuries including three iconic American composers: Leonard Bernstein, George Walker, and Aaron Copland. Sam Almaguer, principal clarinetist of the North Carolina Symphony, joins Maestro Schulz and the Orchestra for Copland’s Clarinet Concerto, a jazzy American masterpiece. Experience Bernstein’s Three Dance Episodes from the blues Broadway hit On the Town and Walker’s Lyric for Strings, noted for its eloquent beauty.


February 16, 2020 @ 2:30 pm
February 16, 2020 @ 4:30 pm


Organizer's URL


702 4th St NE